3 3 D O W N T O W N Governed by a Board of Directors comprised of downtown property owners, businesses and stakeholders, and administered by a professional staff, Downtown Wichita contracts with the City of Wichita to provide economic development services in the city’s core. This contract is funded through a Self Supported Municipal Improvement District (SSMID), designating downtown as the geographic area bounded by Central Avenue, Kellogg Avenue, Washington Street and the Arkansas River. In 2018, Downtown Wichita leveraged SSMID funding and raised an additional $197,044 in private sector contributions. In total, from 2009-2018, Downtown Wichita has leveraged raised $942,402 in addition to SSMID funding. Enhancing downtown vibrancy is one of the key priorities of the Greater Wichita Partnership, realized through the Downtown Wichita organization. Our Structure 2019 Downtown Wichita Board of Directors EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE Don Sherman, Chair Westar Energy Joe Tigert, Vice Chair New York Life, Kansas General Office Sean Weaver, Finance Chair Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C. Steve Coen, Immediate Past Chair* Kansas Health Foundation BOARD MEMBERS Alan Banta Trans Pacific Oil Corp. Bill Livingston* GLMV Architecture Brian Blackerby INTRUST Bank Cassandra Bryan Cassandra Bryan Design Chad McDaniel Emprise Bank Dick Honeyman* Hite, Fanning & Honeyman Erik Leschuk LightSpeed VT Greg Boulanger* Cargill Protein Group Jana Davis High Touch Technologies, Inc. Joe Johnson* SJCF Architecture BOARD MEMBERS CONT. Joel Kelley Cablecom, Inc. John Belford Belford Electric John Rupp ReeceNichols South Central Kansas Larry Weber Garvey Center Marilyn Grisham The Fiber Studio Martha Linsner The Trust Company of Kansas Nicole Howerton Howerton+White Randy Doerksen Meritrust Credit Union Rod Young Professional Engineering Consultants, P.A. Scott Flemming Signal Theory Sharon Fearey Downtown Resident Tim Nelson Fidelity Bank Todd Ramsey Apples & Arrows Tom Johnson NAI Martens EX OFFICIO MEMBERS Brandon Johnson City of Wichita, District I Bryan Frye City of Wichita, District V Cindy Claycomb* City of Wichita, District VI Dale Miller City of Wichita, Planning Dept. Debra Fraser Old Town Association Jonathan Long Wichita Regional Chamber of Commerce Pete Meitzner Sedgwick County, District I Scot Rigby City of Wichita, Asst. City Manager Scott Knebel City of Wichita, Planning Dept. Shelly Prichard Wichita Community Foundation Susan Santo Visit Wichita * Denotes Past Downtown Wichita Chair